top of page

Douglas County Board of Health

The Douglas County Board of Health typically meets monthly on the third Monday at 5:30PM.


Back Left to Right: Dr. Rafael Ruggieri, MD, Jeremy Leonard (Vice President), Jim Higgins, and Dr. Ryan Shonkwiler (DDS). Front Left to Right: Bibby Appleby, Dr. Virginia Wade, MD (President), and Nancy Simpson (Secretary). Not Pictured: David Bozarth.

Our Board of Health Members:

Dr. Virginia Wade, MD

Jeremy Leonard

Nancy Simpson

Dr. Ryan Shonkwiler, DDS

Bibby Appleby

David Bozarth

Dr. Rafael Ruggieri, MD

Jim Higgins

President -

Vice President -

Secretary -

bottom of page